Richard Fleck CBE
Solicitor and Partner with Herbert Smith, 1980 to 2009
Director, Financial Reporting Council, 2004 to date
Brian Allen, FSA, DLitt
Chairman, Hazlitt Group
Adjunct Professor of the History of Art at Yale University
Former Director of Studies at the Paul Mellon Centre for Studies in British Art
Former Chairman of The Art Fund
Vice-President of the Foundling Museum
Well-known author on various aspects of eighteenth-century painting, sculpture and architecture
John Barnaby Formerly Non Executive Chairman of Czarnikow Group Ltd.
Alexandra Chapman Trustee, Reed Foundation
Chair of Trustees, Ethiopiaid
Former Documentary Curator, Bath Film Festival
Former Director and Producer, the BBC and Century Films
Antony Constantinidi FCA
(Hon. Treasurer)
Chartered Accountant
Former tax partner in PricewaterhouseCoopers, (retired 2010 having led West Region Tax and the National Charity Tax Group)
Specialist in restructuring charities and their trading subsidiaries with an emphasis on minimising their tax
A former Trustee of a number of SW region charities
Patrick Despard ARICS
(Chairman, Finance & General Purposes Committee)
Formerly Chief Executive, City & West End Property Group, London W1
David Embleton Chairman, Sulis Fund, a seed investment fund for the Universities of Bath, Bristol and Southampton
Co-Founder of Eden Ventures, Bath
Former Pro-Chancellor of the University of Bath, 1996-2003
Michael King Chairman of Stone King LLP, solicitors, and Head of its Charity & Education Group and recognised leader in charity law
Chairman of the Charity Law Association 1997 to 2000. Author and speaker on charity matters
Trustee of several charities, including Prior Park College, Bath
A Trustee of the Holburne Museum from 1999 to 2008 rejoining in 2011
Patricia Lankester Educationalist who works freelance across the areas of grant making, learning and culture
Trustee of the Sage Music Centre in Gateshead, the Chelsea Physic Garden and the Clore Social Leadership Programme, and a member of the Royal Shakespeare Company advisory panel
Professional adviser to a number of grant making bodies
Dr Martin Clarke PhD Over 30 years of experience of private equity
Founding Partner at OceanBridge Partners
Former Partner and Global Head of Consumer - Permira
Former Director - PPM Ventures Ltd (subsequently renamed Silverfleet)
Former Director and Trustee of the Handel House Museum in Brook Street, London
Founder and Trustee of the Dr Martin Clarke Young Organ Scholars' Fund
Director and Trustee of the Shakespeare's Globe Theatre on London's South Bank
Nicola Owen Solicitor and Partner with Mogers since 2009.
The Countess of Oxford
Writer and lecturer.
Professor Christina Slade  
(Nominated by Bath Spa University)
Vice Chancellor of Bath Spa University since January 2012
Former Dean of the School of Arts and of Social Sciences at City University of London
Former Dean of Humanities at Macquirie University (2003-8) and Professor of Media Theory at the University of Utrecht
Desmond Shawe-Taylor LVO Surveyor of the Queen's Pictures
Former Director of the Dulwich Picture Gallery 1996 - 2005
Trustee of the Samuel Courtauld Trust
Vice President of NADFAS
Member of the Advisory Council of the Hamilton Kerr Institute
Adrian Tinniswood OBE Architectural historian, author, lecturer and broadcaster
A Consultant for the National Trust
Former Chairman of the HLF Committee for the South West
Professor Vaughan Hart BSc, BArch, MPhil, PhD
(Nominated by the University of Bath)
Professor of Architecture at Bath University, architectural historian and collector
Author of books on Nicholas Hawksmoor, John Vanbrugh and Inigo Jones published by Yale University Press
Has held Visiting Fellowships at The Paul Mellon Centre, London, St John's College, Oxford, and the National Gallery of Art, Washington DC
Council member and Trustee of the Oriental Ceramics Society
A Visiting Professor at Kent University
Cllr Paul Crossley 
(Nominated by B&NES Council)
Leader of the Council since 2011 and Liberal Democrat Group since 2002
Elected to Bath & North East Somerset Council for Southdown in 1999, has served the ward ever since
Chair of Bath & North East Somerset Public Services Board
Particular interest in the environment and social justice
Antonia Johnson
(Nominated by The Friends of The Holburne Museum)
Formerly Director of the Anthony Reynolds Gallery
Trustee of two charitable trusts
Freeman of the City of London