The Holburne is a registered charity and every year we rely on the support of gifts and donations to deliver all of our activities and care for our collection and building.

We are very grateful to everyone who has supported the Holburne in 2022–23, and would like to extend special thanks to:

Major Donors and Supporters

Agnews Gallery
Bath Spa University
Francesca Beauman and James Bobin
Beaux Arts London
Vanessa Brett
Bruno Schroder Trust
Robert Carsen
Marianna Clark
Dr and Mrs Martin Clarke
Clore Wyndham
Antony and Amanda Constantinidi
Daniel Katz Gallery
The Davidson Family
Van and Eva DuBose
The Estate of Francis Bacon
Andrew Fletcher OBE
Lydia and Manfred Gorvy
George Bayntun
Linda and Philip Harley
Hazlitt Holland-Hibbert
The Holburne Supporters Committee
J.P. Marland Charitable Trust
King Edward’s School, Bath
The Modern Institute
The National Gallery
Hamish Parker
David Pike
David and Suki Posnett
Stuart and Bianca Roden
Roland and Sophie Rudd
Sadie Coles HQ
The Sanderson Foundation
Hiroko & Jim Sherwin
Marcelle Speller OBE
Sir Hugh and Catherine Stevenson
Sir Ian and Mercedes Stoutzker
Thomas Gibson Fine Art
Kathryn Uhde
University of Bath
Michael and Yvonne Uva
Mr and Mrs Shi Wei
The Weiss Gallery
And all those who wish to remain anonymous

Director’s Circle

Vanessa Brett
Dr and Mrs Martin Clarke
Morny and Ian Hay Davison
Andrew Fletcher OBE
John and Jill Garcia
Tim Matcham
Trevor Osborne
Patricia Robertson-Glasgow
Julian and Lucy Sainsbury
Ian and Christa Taylor
Dr Alyson Warhurst
And all those who wish to remain anonymous

1882 Circle

Nicholas and Richard Falk
Sir Timothy and Lady Lloyd
Trevor Osborne
Paul and Gillian Sladen
Rosemary Utidjian
And all those who wish to remain anonymous


Mrs Josefa Angelo-Sparling
Avon Antiques
Rodney and Deborah Barber
John and Alison Barneby
Ken and Vera Barnes
Julian and Diana Barran
Edward Bayntun-Coward, DL
Christopher and Nicola Beauman
Simon and Margaret Beresford-Wylie
William and Victoria Bertram
Sidney Blackmore and David Wiltshire
The Brownsword Charitable Trust
Suzanne Campbell-Jones
Suzanne and Graham Chase
Anthony and Louise Clarke
Tabitha and David Claydon
Antony and Amanda Constantinidi
Gordon and Libby Cooke
Tamie Cornwall-Jones
William and Letty Darby
The Davidson Family
Ruth Davies
The Dickinson Group
Mrs Joan Donovan
Van and Eva DuBose
David and Karin Embleton
The Fendley Family
Magdalen Fisher
Richard and Mary Fleck
Richard and Carolyn Frewer
Jeremy Garfield-Davies
Professor Barry and Mrs Yvonne Gilbertson
Mr Richard Hall and Dr Yasemin Hall
Stephen and Sheila Hammerton
Nicola Hanscombe
Pamela, The Lady Harlech
Roy Hatch
Hazlitt Holland-Hibbert
Douglas and Pippa Hutchison
Jane Ibbunson
Cath Kidston
Michael and Frances-Anne King
Peter Knight and Holly Trant
Sandra le Marchant
Sir Timothy and Lady Lloyd
Ms Louise Mayo
Deirdre McSharry
The Medlock Charitable Trust
Bel Mooney and Robin Allison-Smith
Richard and Christine Moore
The Paravicini Dyer Charitable Trust
David Pike
The Pitt-Rivers Charitable Trust
David and Suki Posnett
Sue and Rupert Rhymes
John Robinson
Mr Adrian Sassoon
Juliet Schubart
The Andrew and Belinda Scott Charitable Trust
Hiroko & Jim Sherwin
Paul and Gillian Sladen
Sir Hugh and Catherine Stevenson
Alexandra Stones
Thomas Dane Gallery
Matthew and Leigh Thorne
Richard and Sue Wales
Christine Walker
Robert and Jane Walters
Brian Webber
Nigel and Sandra Websper
Richard and Teresa Wharton
Iwan and Manuela Wirth
Patrick and Lucy Woodroffe
Margaret Wragg
And all those who wish to remain anonymous

Business Supporters

Canned Wine Co.
Designers Guild
Farrow and Ball
Fuller, Smith and Turner PLC
The Great Wine Co.
Majestic Wine
Mytton Williams

Public Funders

Arts Council England
The National Lottery Community Fund
The National Lottery Heritage Fund
Postcode Neighbourhood Trust

Trusts and Foundations

AKO Foundation
Ampersand Foundation
Art Fund
The Arts Society
The Barakat Trust
Blavatnik Family Foundation
British-Italian Society
The Broderers’ Charity Trust
The Clore Duffield Foundation
The Cobalt Trust
The Dame Violet Wills Will Trust
The Finnis Scott Foundation
Garfield Weston Foundation
The Gladys Krieble Delmas Foundation
Golden Bottle Trust
The Headley Trust
Henry Moore Foundation
The Idlewild Trust
The James and Deirdre Dyson Trust
John Ellerman Foundation
The Joyce Fletcher Charitable Trust
The Linbury Trust
The Medlock Charitable Trust
Nicholas and Judith Goodison Charitable Settlement
The Norie Trust
The Paul Mellon Centre
The Peter Stormonth Darling Charitable Trust
The Pilgrim Trust
The Ray Harris Charitable Trust
The Roper Family Charitable Trust
St John’s Foundation, Bath
The Tavolozza Foundation
The William Gibbs Trust
The Wolfson Foundation

Very special thanks to

The Friends of the Holburne Museum
Our wonderful and committed Volunteers
The partners and lenders to our 2022–23 exhibitions,
engagement & learning programme


Join the Patrons or Director's Circle

Enjoy a closer relationship with the Holburne

Great Western Wine Cheese Evening

Corporate Support

Explore opportunities to work together


Why Support Us

How we make the most of your gift